The Future Has A Past...
Help Us To Preserve It


Contact Us

2022 Officer Photo

Officers

  • President - Tim Weston,  email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • 1st Vice President - Morris Floyd,  email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • 2nd Vice President -  Beth Good, email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Secretary - Melanie Naden, email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Treasurer - Melonie Sullivan, email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Historian/Recorder - Mary Conrad, 913-287-4405 email: maryec1968@gmail.com
  • Journal Editor - Virginia Wulfkuhle, 785-843-0846 email: virginia.wulfkuhle@gmail.com
  • Past President - Kent Sallee, email: kaa.katp@gmail.com

KAA Ambassadors

  • Nancy Arendt, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Shelby Beltz, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com 
  • Norman Dye, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Melanie Naden, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Bill Olson, 785-227-4328 email:billbeth@sbcglobal.net
  • Kim Rack, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com 

Chapters and Presidents

  • High Plains (Colby area) - Nancy Arendt, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Mud Creek (Salina area) - Baron Shively, 620-241-1293 email: bdshive68@gmail.com
  • Shawnee (Topeka area) - Vita Tucker, 785-654-3640 email: tuckrfarm@yahoo.com

Other KAA Standing Committees

  • Newsletter Editor - Tod and Wendi Bevitt, 785-817-7763 email: bevitt@buriedpast.com
  • Certification - Alice Kreissler, email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Finance - Vita Tucker, 785-654-3640 email: Tuckrfarm@yahoo.com
  • Fundraising - Sharon Sage, 785-256-2490 email:kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • KATP Planning - Nikki Klarmann, 785-272-8681 Ext 266, email: nikki.klarmann@ks.gov
  • Social Media - Lori Caruso, email: kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Publications Advisory - Virginia Wulfkuhle, 785-843-0846 email: virginia.wulfkuhle@gmail.com

Website Committee

  • Chair of KAA Media Committee - Beth Good, email:kaa.katp@gmail.com
  • Webmaster - Scott Shackelford, email: sshackelford@yahoo.com

Other

  • State Archeologist - Robert Hoard, 785-272-8681 Ext 269 email: robert.hoard@ks.gov
Photo by Byron

Kansas Anthropological Association

KAA 2014, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED