The Future Has A Past...
Help Us To Preserve It


Contact Us

SPhoto by Sue Smithmith

Officers

  • President - Deb Aaron, 785-527-0387 email: daaron1962@gmail.com
  • 1st Vice President - Chris Hord, 816-554-9171 email: chord@kc.rr.com
  • 2nd Vice President - Morris Floyd, 316-207-3308 email: mfloyd17@att.net
  • Secretary - Melanie Naden, 316-744-1487 email: eyesforahs@cox.net
  • Treasurer - Melonie Sullivan, 785-865-8992 email: melonie@sunflower.com
  • Historian/Recorder - Mary Conrad, 913-287-4405 email: maryec1968@gmail.com
  • Journal Editor - Virginia Wulfkuhle, 785-843-0846 email: virginia.wulfkuhle@gmail.com
  • Past President - Nancy Arendt, 785-443-2568 email: arendts@st-tel.net

Area Representatives

  • 1 Northwest - Don Rowlison, 620-596-3725 email: drowlison.studley@gmail.com
  • 2 North Central - Bill Olson, 785-227-4328 email: billbeth@sbcglobal.net
  • 3 Northeast - Pauline Hintz, 913-731-0407 email: pauline_hintz@usd368.org 
  • 4 Southwest - Norman Dye, 620-873-2076 email: meademuseums@yahoo.com
  • 5 South Central - Nick Macaluso, 316-722-0853 email: klmnem@cox.net
  • 6 Southeast - Melanie Naden, 316-744-1487 email: eyesforahs@cox.net

Chapters and Presidents

  • High Plains (Colby area) - Nancy Arendt, 785-443-2568 email: arendts@st-tel.net
  • Mud Creek (Salina area) - Baron Shively, 620-241-1293 email: bdshive@sbcglobal.net
  • Shawnee (Topeka area) - Vita Tucker, 785-654-3640 email: tuckrfarm@yahoo.com

Other KAA Executive Committees

  • Newsletter Editor - Tod and Wendi Bevitt, 785-817-7763 email: bevitt@buriedpast.com
  • Certification - Alice Kreissler, 316-706-1742 email: akreissler80@gmail.com
  • Finance - Vita Tucker, 785-654-3640 email: Tuckrfarm@yahoo.com
  • Fundraising - Sharon Sage, 785-256-2490 email: none
  • KATP Planning - Tricia Wagoner, 785-272-8681 Ext 267, email: tricia.waggoner@ks.com
  • Media - Lori Roehrich, 720-480-9633 email: loreneroehrich@gmail.com
  • Publications Advisory - Virginia Wulfkuhle, 785-843-0846 email: virginia.Wulfkuhle@gmail.com

Website Committee

  • Chair of KAA Media Committee - Morris Floyd, 316-207-3308 email: mfloyd17@att.net
  • Webmaster - Scott Shackelford, email:sshackelford@yahoo.com

Other

  • State Archeologist - Robert Hoard, 785-272-8681 Ext 269 email: robert.hoard@ks.gov
Photo by Byron

Kansas Anthropological Association

KAA 2014, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED